Don’t Get your Vicar’s in a twist.

September 2017

Robinson Crusoe by Nigel Holmes 2016


dsc_0896dsc_0873 dsc00216 dsc00249dsc_0913dsc_0879dsc00266

Pantomime: ‘Aladdin’

by Alan Frayn

Directed by Ruth Atkinson & Anne Laird

December 2013 / January 2014


Aladdin – Brynie Boyle
Princess Mandarin – Amy Bates
Widow Twankey – Chris Laird
Wishee Washy – Andy Bates
Abanazar – Richard Palmer
Spirits of the Ring – Emily Booker & Ellie Booker
Yu Dun Wong – Ellie King
Hu Dun Pong – Karen Armstrong
So-Shy – Emily Atkinson
Empress Satsumo – Joanne Bates
Genie of the lamp – Lewis Logie
Executioner – Megan Parker
Chorus of Citizens of Peking, Royal attendants,
Spirits of the cave, Laundry workers:
Lauren Sweeney, Megan Parker, Lucy Armstrong
Amy Robinson, Rachel Bone, Ashby Roberts,
Casey Roberts, Yasmin Little, Niamh Little,
Ellie Earl, Tom McGaffin.

Aladdin poster

‘Lettice & Lovage’

by Peter Schaffer

Directed by Harriet Sykes

April 2014


Lettice Douffet – Joanne King
Charlotte Schoen – Harriet Sykes
Mr Bardolf – John Holland
Miss Framer – Anna Brady
Lettice and Lovage Poster

‘Ladies Down Under’

By Amanda Whittington

Directed by the cast

June 2013


Pearl – Anne Laird  
Jan – Joanne King
Linda – Karen Armstrong
Shelley – Heather Gorst
Joe / Charlie – John Holland
Ben / Shane / Koala Bare – Will King
Bill / Tom – Robert Armstrong
Danny / Bondi Bitch – Joe Bowman
Ladies down under



‘Third Week in August’

by Peter Gordon

Directed by Harriet Sykes.

March 2012:

Sue – Anne Laird
Neville – John Holland
Mary – Cathy Forrester
Liz – Lisa Moffat
Tony – Paul Hayton
Jenny – Joanne King



‘Jack and the Beanstalk’

by Bailes and Hales.

Directed by Steven Armstrong.

January 2012:

Narrator – Shona Broome
Jack – Karen Armstrong
Princess – Heather Gorst
Dottie – Will King
Buttercup the Cow – Emily Atkinson
Egbertha Ratchet – Anne Laird
The Henchman – Andy Bates
Dim – Joe Bowman
Dum – Adam Gass
Tumbletop the Giant – Steven Armstrong
Harp – Amy Bates
Guards – Janice Nixon and Ruth Atkinson

Chorus of Villagers and Fairies:
Jess Armstrong, Katie Armstrong, Lucy Armstrong, Benn Atkinson, Ruth Atkinson, Joanne Bates, Eleanor Booker, Nicole Camele, James Dean, Matthew Foster, Paul Laird, Niamh Little, Lewis Logie, Sophie Logie, Janice Nixon, Millie Power and Joanna Splinter.




‘Blithe Spirit’

by Noel Coward

Directed by John Holland.

March 2011:

Mr Charles Condomine – Alan Bradford
Mrs Ruth Condomine – Joanne King
Elvira – Lisa Moffat
Madam Arcati – Harriet Sykes
Dr Bradman – Brian Holland
Mrs Bradman – Margaret Holland
Edith – Karen Armstrong





by Alan Ayckbourn

Directed by Joanne King

October 2010

Brampton Players presents two plays from “Confusions” by Alan Ayckbourn
“Between Mouthfuls” and “Gosforth’s Fete”


“Between Mouthfuls”

Waiter – Chris Laird
Mr Pearce – Will King
Mrs Pearce – Nicola Haydon
Martin – Adam Gass
Polly – Sarah Foster

“Gosforth’s Fete”

Gosforth = Will King
Milly – Naomi Little
Mrs Pearce – Nicola Haydon
Vicar – Adam Gass
Stuart – Chris Laird